Look! No Review of…

Eat Pray Love blah blah blah.  There’s a veritable smorgasbord of reviews out there today from movie critics, travel aficionados, tourism industry professionals, and Julia Roberts fans, but we’re not biting.  I’m still on the fence about whether I’ll actually see this movie, but I am willing to bet money that travel to Italy, India, and Bali will see a huge spike.

For those of you who are interested, I’ll share a tidbit from a review in my local free paper this morning (the review was titled “Gawk Sigh Groan” if that tells you anything):

“Whenever I see previews for Eat Pray Love (and allow me a moment to say the lack of commas makes me homicidal), I don’t see an Everywoman out to find herself through pizza and prayer.  I see Julia Roberts eating pizza.  Julia Roberts laughing at naked guy.  Julia Roberts being Julia Roberts in various global locales.”

Happy weekend!

This entry was posted in India, Indonesia, Italy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look! No Review of…

  1. radiantrants says:

    The book is a pretty good read, but I agree… the movie may be a bit too much Julia Roberts and her big mouth.

Leave a Reply

