Jetting off to St. Thomas

Great beaches, beautiful clear water….St. Thomas here I come.  I have never been to the Caribbean Islands before, so this is going to be really exciting.  Scott told me that they used to give you rum punch when you landed, but due to the economy….they have scaled back and now quench your thirst with a welcoming rum shot.  I am not a rum fan, but hey….its free and a great introduction to the island. 

I don’t know what to expect.  What do you do there?  Any great food shacks I need to check out?  I don’t think I’m going to practice my driving on the left hand of the street….lets face it, I’m not the greatest driver on the right hand of the street.  I’m hoping the main mode of transportation is nautical.  I’m definitely a boat person, so will look forward to spending Saturday at sea.  

Although St. Thomas is a U.S. Virgin Island, it still counts as a country for the list.  Hey, I don’t make the rules.  I’m like the little turtle who could…..soon my numbers will catch up to Leslie and Scott.  Speaking of turtle, I hear they eat turtle over there.  I am not sure I’d like it, but I’ll keep an open mind.

In only a few days, I’ll be enjoying a rum punch with sand between my toes!

This entry was posted in U.S. Virgin Islands. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

