A minute with Lexie

‎So when it was decided to start a blog one question arose “Do we join Twitter to get the word out there?” Being a more private person, I was dreading this fact, because you know what really grinds my gears? These people who put anything and everything going on in their mundane lives…What happened to being inconspicuous? How much time do they spend updating their “Twits” on a daily basis? Do you feel the need to have that much attention put on yourself? When do they find enough time for reality?
I know I am contradicting myself writing on a blog about all of this, but I do not plan to tell you what I ate for lunch today or what creepy three fingered man I sat next to on the “El” yesterday(which actually happened). I hope to not bore you, just give you a little break from all of the travel reading on this site.
I know I have done it, someone suckers you into reading their blog saying they have the funniest story just posted, but in reality it is just about brushing their teeth in the morning. Really? I spent my lunch break reading this?! Ohhh brother.
So the mission here is to give you a little Andy Rooney style of just plain old fashioned complaining. If you don’t like it, then don’t read it. And there you have it, a minute with Lexie.

Trying to be inconspicuous

This entry was posted in You know what grinds my gears?.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

